it’s a mama-made day!

i love mama-made days, don’t you? seriously, though, it puts a huge smile on my face when c wears the clothes i make for her.

details… oliver + s picnic blouse in a denyse schmidt print. the hopscotch skirt, of course. and johnny mango seed leggings (this pattern fit her perfectly and is super easy to sew) in a cotton/lycra blend.

i’ve been perusing my (large collection of) japanese pattern books looking for the next project. how to decide what to make when there are so many patterns I want to sew, anyways?

3 thoughts on “it’s a mama-made day!

  1. I am so excited to see that you can depend on Johnny Mango Seed’s pattern to deliver! I want sewing to be worthwhile and rewarding, so I aim for easy, stylish, and comfy and I am maniacal about fit and fabric testing.

    That is why I am so grateful to see the words, “easy” and “fit perfectly” used to describe your experience with my patterns. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

