hi!

hello there, and welcome to my blog!

i am (of course) a long-time blog reader but am a brand-spankin’ new blogger. after years of perusing so many lovely creations all over the interwebs, i decided it was about time i got a blog of my own. i mean, enough already! what gave me that final kick in the pants was heather’s fantastic talk on blogging at this week’s portland modern quilt guild meeting. anywho, i am so excited to share the things i make and can’t wait to get started. so thanks for stopping by- i hope this can be a space that inspires both of us.

i’ll leave you with a glimpse of a past knitting project… my mara shawl, knit up in soft and beautiful malabrigo. i must admit it came out a bit too big for my liking… but it is pretty, darnit!

until next time, my new bloggy friends.

robin

2 thoughts on “hi!

  1. happy to discover you through your post of the Vintage May flickr page. Lovely clothing you are creating! And I share your love of O & S, Citronelle and Japanese books, though I am not nearly as lucky as you to have a Japanese bookstore in my hometown. Ah . . . to live in Portland!

  2. Pingback: Guest Post: Robin of Nested in Stitches | Sanae Ishida

Leave a Reply

